Hello everyone!

I have some fun news! Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts has written a book! It’s called ‘Create Your Life Book: Mixed-Media Art Projects for Expanding Creativity and Encouraging Personal Growth’ and I get to give away a copy! 


Let me tell you a bit more about Tam’s new book in case you haven’t heard about it yet! Based on much-loved mixed-media artist Tamara Laporte’s popular, multi-year series of online classes (that I’ve been part of teaching too), Create Your Life Book offers mixed-media drawing and painting projects that can raise your awareness of and help you work through personal challenges and other obstacles to creating art and achieving self-fulfillment. Each themed chapter presents 4 or 5 two-part projects: The first part of each project explores a common issue that hampers creativity and/or positive self-worth, and includes a worksheet or list of questions to be answered; the second part is a step-by-step mixed-media art project that provides a way for artists at all skill levels to contemplate and work through that issue.  The final chapter presents a simple binding method for creating a keepsake book of your Life Book projects.

You can now pre-order Tam’s awesome book here:
http://amzn.to/2gyhVg9 (USA)
http://amzn.to/2i0mHTQ (UK)
http://amzn.to/2gGwRfC (Canada)
http://bit.ly/2i1IQkx (Australia)
http://bit.ly/2yGqeRw (The Book Depositary)
It’s officially published in January 2018, although many sites are now showing the publishing date
as earlier in December 2017! You can pre-order it NOW! 🙂

 

Now then, onto the give-away and blog hop! 🙂 I can give away 1 copy of Tam’s book to 1 lucky
winner, yay! And if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your
chances of winning by entering all the other give-aways also!
How to enter the give-away:
1. Share this give-away on Facebook, Twitter or instagram (and follow me @matirose)
2. Sign up to my newsletter (click here)
3. Leave a comment below letting us know why you would love to get a copy of Tam’s book!
I will announce the winner on Dec 21st 🙂 
Here is the list of the other people on Tam’s Book Launch Blog Hop – they too will be giving away
a copy of Tam’s book so go check them out and enter their give-aways! XO

BLOG HOP DATE Name BLOG URL
1st December 2017 Tamara Laporte https://www.willowing.org/blog/
2nd December 2017 Effy Wild http://effywild.com/
3rd December 2017 Ivy Newport http://www.graceandivy.wordpress.com/
4th December 2017 Roxanne Coble http://www.bybun.com/
5th December 2017 Andrea Gomoll http://www.andrea-gomoll.de/blog/
6th December 2017 Mystele Kirkeeng https://www.mystele.com/blog/
7th December 2017 Tracy Verdugo http://artoftracyverdugo.blogspot.com/
8th December 2017 Wyanne Thompson https://www.facebook.com/WyanneArt
9th December 2017 Shiloh Sophia McCloud http://www.shilohsophia.com
10th December 2017 Alena Hennessy http://alenahennessy.com/blog
11th December 2017 Lindsay Weirich https://thefrugalcrafter.wordpress.com/
12th December 2017 Jane Davenport https://janedavenport.com/blog/
13th December 2017 Carla Sonheim https://carlasonheim.wordpress.com/
14th December 2017 Mati Rose McDonough http://www.matirose.com/blog-news/
15th December 2017 Annie Hamman https://www.anniehamman.com/blog